Day 59, Whitehall to Albany NY – 72.3 miles

Hello again,

Yes, yesterday was definitely much more difficult day than today. We had our share of “hills” but as I am realizing, I am calling the “do-able”…still NOT my favorite and as I am in the process of riding up one, I think in my head if I ever see another hill on my bike ride it will be too soon!

IMG_2330

Along the way we were welcomed by a group of “CRWRC” workers in their green shirts at one of our SAG stops, one of them on this site they are working for three weeks rode for the day and they decided to cheer him on as well as support the SeatoSea cyclist!

IMG_2318

Our last week so far, by far is not an easy one…especially in miles! It seemed to me today even though the hills are still better than Tuesday, they seem to just keep coming and I just never thought that New York would have SO many of them! Once we arrived at the YMCA in the Albany area where we would camp for the night, the Delmar CRC served us our refreshments and showed their support through many meaningful and adorable signs!

IMG_2335 IMG_2339 IMG_2340 IMG_2341

Halfway through the week, Love Joann

1 thought on “Day 59, Whitehall to Albany NY – 72.3 miles

Leave a comment